Literally Cold Christmas

tissue please!

tissue please!

You want to know what’s a terrible morning like? You wake up and finding that the petty itch in the throat you felt last night suddenly evolved into a cold. And on Christmas day too! So, I’m up here trying to stabilize my breathing. Aside from clogged nose, I also have occasional headaches, which irks me since I’m planning to read as much books as I could during the holiday break. To top it all off, I had this unintentional inclination to sleep – a totally loathing magnetic effect, considering that I have loads of things to do which includes 15 required poems and a short story as class requirements.

But all the same, life goes on even if it means having to deal with a disastrous cold. I’m still blaming the beer because of this excruciating experience. Still, it’s literally cold this Christmas.

Leave a Reply

