Konna ni Chikaku De

This Close”

Crystal Kay

Nodame Cantabile 1st Ending Theme

Oh right! I am really going gaga over the new hip and romantic anime on Animax entitled Nodame Cantabile. I had just posted the first opening theme of the anime entitled Allegro Cantabile yesterday (check it out!) and here is the 1st ending theme of the same animation.

I love the song and thanks to the English translation, I love it even more! Well, the song is about someone who thinks that love is a very sad feeling, especially if that kind of feeling is unrequited. Sigh. Sometimes, we wish our expectations would be the same as that of the other, but life is really not at all romantic all the time.

This song captures that kind of feeling. A girl is totally in love with the guy, but they could go as far as friends.

If you have an mp3 copy of the song, please share it to me. I really love this song more than anything. Here’s my email address : kyrillevin@gmail.com

Happy Valentines day and cheers!

Romaji/Original lyrics

Koi ga setsunai to

Sugu soba de kizuita ano yoru

Datte hoka no dare yori

Anata no koto wa shitteru kara

Itsumo no sarigenai

Yasashisa sae kono mune wo shimetsuketeku

Konna ni, konna ni chikaku de mitsumete mo

Doushite doushite tada no tomodachi na no?

Donna ni donna ni tsuyoku omotte itemo

Tsutaerarenai you don’t understand

I’m so in love with you

Genki nai yo ne?” to

anata kara iwareta shunkan

Namida kakusu AKUBI de

Nebusoku ka na? tte ii wake shita

Ichiban taisetsu na

Hito ni uso wo kasaneteku… ima no watashi

Mainichi mainichi mune ga kurushii kara

Ikutsumu ikutsumu nemurenu yoru wo koe

Hajimete hajimete deatta ano hi ni mata

Modoreru no nara ii no ni…

I’m so in love with you

Aishiteru” to tsugetara kitto

Mou nidoto egao ni wa modorenai kamo shirenai

Keredo mo tomodachi no mama tsukuriwarai wa

Kore ijyou, watashi dekinai kara

HONTO wa HONTO wa zutto suki data no

itsudemo itsudemo aishi tsuzuketa no

Anata ni anata ni dodoketai kimocho wo

Aoi sora he to sasayaita

I’m so in love with you

Konna ni, konna ni chikaku de mitsumete mo

Doushite doushite tada no tomodachi na no?

Donna ni donna ni tsuyoku omotte itemo

Tsutaerarenai you don’t understand

I’m so in love with you

Chiaki and Nodame

Chiaki and Nodame

English Translation

Love is so sad

I realized it that night you were next to me

Cause better than anyone else,

I know you so well

Even your casual kindness

Makes my chest tighten

This, this close I’m watching you

Why, why are we only friends?

No matter how, no matter how strong my feelings are

They don’t reach you. You don’t understand

I’m so in love with you

You’re not feeling too good?”

you said, and in that moment

I yawned to hide my tears

Lack of sleep, maybe?” was my excuse

The lies to my most important person

Keep piling up that’s the current me

Every day every day, my heart is in pain

Countless, countless sleepless nights overcome

that first, that first day we met

I’m so in love with you

If I confess that “I Love You”

I probably won’t be able to smile again

But to continue as friends, with fake smiles

I can’t take it anymore

The truth is, the truth is I always loved you

Always, always, I kept loving you

To you, to you I want to send these feelings

I whisper them to the blue sky

I’m so in love with you

This, this close I’m watching you

Why, why are we only friends?

No matter how, no matter how strong my feelings are

They don’t reach you. You don’t understand

I’m so in love with you

Leave a Reply

