2009 Summer! April Kick Starts

All right! in a few days – it’s the month of April, and this means that it’s summer! It’s time to chill, sleep, and read few good books for leisure purposes. I’ve been waiting for this – the semestral break last year was too short for me and I needed a loooong break.

This summer, I intended to read a lot of books. I got a few here that I haven’t read because I was really busy doing some academic stuff for the previous months. I’m afraid the books might be too good enough they might disturb my studies.

Fullmetal Alchemist - Brotherhood

Fullmetal Alchemist - Brotherhood

I’m delighted that I’ll be joining an annual retreat with my church mates next month – makes a change since I need to get in touch with my ‘spiritual self’. Laughs. Much anticipated.

And there’s Animax – and for the month of April we’ll have Fullmetal Alchemist – Brotherhood and Tears to Tiara premieres.

And I also have a part time job, tutoring some kiddo here how to read. I think this one doesn’t hurt so I said yes.

***

For this month I planned to

  1. watch Fullmetal Alchemist – Brotherhood
  2. watch Tears to Tiara
  3. watch the full length movie LaMB
  4. download Kaichou wa Maid-Sama, Karin and Boku no Hatsukoi Kimi ni Sasagu updates
  5. get myself fat.

This is my wish list for the month of April

  1. USB DVR-R/RW external drive for my netbook
  2. an HP printer, I really need this for next semester
  3. new clothes and new pants
  4. envelopes to organize my readings
  5. a cork board to organize events, notes, and reminders – makes sense huh? I’ve been meaning to buy this ever since the start of the year
  6. new shoes – sports shoes
  7. and more books
Leave a Reply

