Streetroyers

Last week I went to Davao to buy some books and to do some personal business.  While in the bus, I noticed that there was a slight traffic somewhere – and I was intrigued why some people are renovating (sort of) the streets when they are perfectly – well – perfectly normal.  I mean, there’s nothing wrong with the road in that area really.  I thought they are going to expand and add some lanes but actually they are just destroying the streets for no reason other than political exposures.  And really, this one causes an inconvenience like traffic.

But if the people behind this think I’m happy with what they are doing, no, I’m not.  They should have done something more worthy that spending bucks destroying a road and fixing it again.

I’m just one of those people who are socially-conscious with what the government is doing these days.  It’s natural, since what they should be doing is public service that is worthy and useful.

It all boils down to the idea that election is coming up real soon for them.  Although for me, a year is quite a long time to wait, but the politicians out there (and poli-wannabes) are now doing their best to look good.

For the 2010 elections, vote wisely!

Leave a Reply

