Twitter Diaries

Because it’s semestral break already, I’ve been reading my favorite books (which includes collections of stories by Lorrie Moore, Kathe Koja and Nadine Gordimer), watching anime shows (Inuyasha: The Final Act, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, and tweeting on Twitter.  Anything to unwind myself. But most of the time I really tweet a lot. 

I first registered on Twitter last year, exactly September 11, 2008 after I heard about Ashton Krutcher’s deal against CNN Breaking News to be the first one to reach the 1 million follower count.  I was really fascinated how Twitter works so I thought I might try this site. That time I just acquired my Facebook account so it was a full blast cyber life.  Ever since then I considered myself as a Twitter addict. 

Twitter became my online diary willing to be shared to other people  in few words, every day, and in any instance. I was able to speak up my mind about anything under the sun.  So in just a year, it’s no surprise that I came up with 7,578 updates (as of October 28, 2009, 4:53 pm) and of course, still counting. 

Follow me @khareen. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

