Election 2010

Except for the weather, my 2010 election experience turned out to be fine.  It was drizzling by the time we arrived at the election precinct.  I was with my mom and sister.  We were given priority numbers and I got number 92, but the counting already started at number 70 by the time we get there.  So we didn’t have to wait too long for our turn, and we were thrilled the PCOS machine didn’t puke our ballots out.

The PCOS machine turned out to be a lot bigger than I expected.  It looked like a huge trash can, taking in our ballots.

I hope for clean, honest and peaceful election today.  God bless the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

