Powerdisking Two and A Half Men

Alan Harper

It’s kind of shameful to admit that I didn’t know about the popular Two and a Half Men sitcom until last month.  You see, the show has gone through a jaw-dropping 7 seasons already without me knowing it.  And I told myself, “Where was I, all these years?”

The truth is, I spent the entire eight years devoted to both high school and university life and when I finally graduated this year,  I’m glad that now I have this chance to go over the TV shows and movies that I missed – most often than not, because I didn’t have a life and  I was either a  snot-nosed kid or an ultra nerd busy collecting large quantities of knowledge.  And so all I ever did is to read novels and class readings for school and read extra bulk of books about other subjects that were too complicated enough that people never bother to ask me if I wanted to watch some sitcoms.

It’s no wonder I never heard about this one, not until recently, when out of boredom of going through channel after channel I realized that was Charlie Sheen playing the piano on Star World and I asked, What show is this? Digression alert: I just recently saw the movie Platoon with Charlie Sheen on it (because I am on the run to watch the 100 AFI Greatest Movie Of All Time, another nerdy act).  And so I found out that the show turns out to be Two and A Half Men, and from then on, I keep powerdisking Two and a Half Men previous seasons for several nights, and ideally, every weekends.

Charlie Harper

I was hoping to finish the previous seasons before the new and upcoming Two and a Half Men season will be released this September but in vain.  You see, I’m still stuck with season three and that’s not even half of the whole cake.

Anyway, wish me luck.

Before leaving, I’d like to share my LSS with you:

“Men men men men, manly men men men!”
“Men men men men, manly men men men!”
“Men men men men, manly men, oo hoo hoo, hoo hoo, oo.
“Men men men men, manly men men men!”
“Men men men men, manly men men men!”
“Men …”

One thought on “Powerdisking Two and A Half Men

  1. Greeting from Anne
    happy new year i
    wish you all the best
    this new year 2011,
    How are you today?
    i hope you are fine
    ,well to me i am Ok
    ,my name is Miss Anne
    i saw your lovely profile today
    on (http://en.search.wordpress.com) and i really love it
    please can you kindly write
    and tell me more about yourself,
    here is my email id
    (anne27_desmond@yahoo.com)
    as soon as i receive from you
    i will be happy to reply back
    with my picture,
    My special hobbies
    includes reading literature
    ,swimming,watching movies
    and hanging out with good friends.
    Take care am happy to be your friend.
    Miss Anne
    (anne27_desmond@yahoo.com)

Leave a Reply

